“Should you’re inactive for two years (24 months) in Gmail, Drive or Pictures, we could delete the content material within the product(s) wherein you are inactive. Should you exceed your storage restrict for two years, we could delete your content material throughout Gmail, Drive and Pictures,” the agency mentioned.
The opposite factor to notice is that the brand new guidelines come into drive right now which means nothing can be deleted till no less than 2023.
If you have not touched your Pictures for Gmail for a very long time, Google will inform you quite a lot of instances earlier than hitting the delete button so customers should not lose any content material with out listening to about it first.
Together with Google now with the ability to take away content material there’s one other massive change which comes into drive from right now.
Till now, Google Pictures customers have been capable of add countless photos to the cloud with out having to pay a penny for the privilege.